Saturday, January 23, 2016

Cover Reveal & Blurb~ Elementals Book 2


Monday, January 18, 2016

The Prophecy of Shadows {Elementals #1} by: Michelle Madow

"Filled with magic, thrilling adventure, and sweet romance, Elementals is the first in a new series that fans of Percy Jackson and The Secret Circle will love!"

Friday, January 15, 2016

Friday Finds [1]

FRIDAY FINDS is a weekly meme hosted by MizB over on A Daily Rhythm. This meme showcases the books you ‘found’ and added to your To Be Read (TBR) list… whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library — wherever! (they aren’t necessarily books you purchased).

I have picked five books to showcase for this week that I recently have added to my TBR...Enjoy!! 

Thursday, January 14, 2016

LL & A's Monthly book tag

Welcome back to Alexis from I'M MAD FOR BOOKS, LUV and mine monthly book tag.

Every month we thought it would be fun to come up with a theme and to go along with that chosen theme, a tag. However it wouldn't be just your average tag, the questions would relate to books which in the end will also relate back to our theme for that month. So I guess you could call it a book tag.
To see the officially launch page click here 

We welcome anyone to join. If you do participate, we ask that you notify one of us via My Twitter or Alexis's Twitter, or by commenting on either of our posts with the link to how you did this book tag. In doing so it allows us to add the link to your book tag to that months book tag post on our blogs. We also ask that you somehow link back to us as well.
 This Months theme is:
New Year, New Books

Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday [10]

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're all eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is:


Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Blog Tour Post: Thief of Lies {Library Jumpers #1} by: Brenda Drake~Review

Hello Everyone! Today's special post will be for Thief of Lies blog tour hosted by YA Bound Book Tours. I will be doing a honest review. I was also provided with a Hardcover copy from the author, however that does not affect my views on this book.  Also don't forget to check out the giveaway at the bottom of this post.

Tuesday, January 5, 2016

Firsts by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn

About the Book

Title: Firsts
Author: Laurie Elizabeth Flynn
Publication Date: January 5th, 2016
Source: *provided by publishers from Netgalley*
    * iTunes
Description: "Seventeen-year-old Mercedes Ayres has an open-door policy when it comes to her bedroom, but only if the guy fulfills a specific criteria: he has to be a virgin. Mercedes lets the boys get their awkward, fumbling first times over with, and all she asks in return is that they give their girlfriends the perfect first time- the kind Mercedes never had herself.

Keeping what goes on in her bedroom a secret has been easy- so far. Her absentee mother isn’t home nearly enough to know about Mercedes’ extracurricular activities, and her uber-religious best friend, Angela, won’t even say the word “sex” until she gets married. But Mercedes doesn’t bank on Angela’s boyfriend finding out about her services and wanting a turn- or on Zach, who likes her for who she is instead of what she can do in bed.

When Mercedes’ perfect system falls apart, she has to find a way to salvage her reputation and figure out where her heart really belongs in the process. Funny, smart, and true-to-life, FIRSTS is a one-of-a-kind young adult novel about growing up."

I give this book a rating of 8.4 out of 10

Saturday, January 2, 2016

January Author of The Month

Hello everyone! It's another new month and with that comes a new Author of the Month. This will consist of a post that includes an interview with the chosen author, along with featuring them in my sidebar for that entire month.  New feature I started on my blog in September (Refer HERE if you would like to see the original post & if you would like to be apart of this as an author).

January's author is Temple West