Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Waiting on Wednesday

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're all eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is:

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

RoseBlood Release Blitz


I am so excited that ROSEBLOOD by A.G. Howard releases today and that I get to share the news!
If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by Author A.G. Howard, be sure to check out all the details below.

This blitz also includes a giveaway for a signed ROSEBLOOD poster and a mask courtesy of A.G. and Rockstar Book Tours. So if you’d like a chance to win, enter in the Rafflecopter at the bottom of this post.

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Owlcrate Unboxing~ December


Hello readers! Today I bring you another very special post, one I am very excited to share! Last month, I shared with you all my very first Owlcrate unboxing. Today marks my second unboxing.


For those of you who don't know what OwlCrate is, it is a monthly subscription box that includes a new YA release plus merch pertaining around the set theme for that month. 

If you want you can check out my other posts:






This months theme was Epic, I didn't get a picture of it, however with the theme card came a little pin to match it 










Within each Owlcrate was a mystery mini funko pop from the Harry Potter series. I was super excited to see which one I would receive. I got Hagrid, which I was very excited about because I absolutely adore him.


The next thing I unboxed, or well the next two things I unboxed were Game of Throne house coasters from Dark Horse Comical, and a Lord of the Rings book pin from Jane Mount


The next thing I unboxed was a greeting card from Susanne Draus, inspired by The Chronicles of  Narnia, and a stunning sticker with a quote from A Darker Shade of Magic, designed by Miss Phi


The book for this month was Of Fire and Stars by Audrey  Coulthurst, and I was very excited to see this in the box because I was super excited to read this book and get my hands on it.

Overall the box was wonderful this month and I look forward to January's box which is Classic Remix!

Did you enjoy this month's unboxing?

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Waiting on Wednesday [14]


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're all eagerly anticipating. 


This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is:



In this modern day spin on Leroux’s gothic tale of unrequited love turned to madness, seventeen-year-old Rune Germain has a mysterious affliction linked to her operatic talent, and a horrifying mistake she’s trying to hide. Hoping creative direction will help her, Rune’s mother sends her to a French arts conservatory for her senior year, located in an opera house rumored to have ties to The Phantom of the Opera. 

At RoseBlood, Rune secretly befriends the masked Thorn—an elusive violinist who not only guides her musical transformation through dreams that seem more real than reality itself, but somehow knows who she is behind her own masks. As the two discover an otherworldly connection and a soul-deep romance blossoms, Thorn’s dark agenda comes to light and he’s forced to make a deadly choice: lead Rune to her destruction, or face the wrath of the phantom who has haunted the opera house for a century, and is the only father he’s ever known.


Sometimes our enemies are also our only allies…

After an explosion destroys his ship, the world believes Prince Merik, Windwitch, is dead. Scarred yet alive, Merik is determined to prove his sister’s treachery. Upon reaching the royal capital, crowded with refugees, he haunts the streets, fighting for the weak—which leads to whispers of a disfigured demigod, the Fury, who brings justice to the oppressed.

When the Bloodwitch Aeduan discovers a bounty on Iseult, he makes sure to be the first to find her—yet in a surprise twist, Iseult offers him a deal. She will return money stolen from him, if he locates Safi. Now they must work together to cross the Witchlands, while constantly wondering, who will betray whom first?

After a surprise attack and shipwreck, Safi and the Empress of Marstok barely escape with their lives. Alone in a land of pirates, every moment balances on a knife’s edge—especially when the pirates’ next move could unleash war upon the Watchbands.


Her vengeance. His vision.

Ari lost everything she once loved when the Five Guilds’ resistance fell to the Dragon King. Now, she uses her unparalleled gift for clockwork machinery in tandem with notoriously unscrupulous morals to contribute to a thriving underground organ market. There isn’t a place on Loom that is secure from the engineer turned thief, and her magical talents are sold to the highest bidder as long as the job defies their Dragon oppressors.

Cvareh would do anything to see his sister usurp the Dragon King and sit on the throne. His family’s house has endured the shame of being the lowest rung in the Dragons’ society for far too long. The Alchemist Guild, down on Loom, may just hold the key to putting his kin in power, if Cvareh can get to them before the Dragon King’s assassins.

When Ari stumbles upon a wounded Cvareh, she sees an opportunity to slaughter an enemy and make a profit off his corpse. But the Dragon sees an opportunity to navigate Loom with the best person to get him where he wants to go.

He offers her the one thing Ari can’t refuse: A wish of her greatest desire, if she brings him to the Alchemists of Loom.


I had to share these three, because I am SO looking forward to these. ARE you looking forward to any of these books?

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Author of The Month~ January


Hello everyone! It's another new month and with that comes a new Author of the Month. This will consist of a post that includes an interview with the chosen author, along with featuring them in my sidebar for that entire month.  New feature I started on my blog in September (Refer HERE if you would like to see the original post & if you would like to be apart of this as an author).

This author I have had once on my blog before back when this feature first started. Since then She has become a USA Bestselling author and has finished one complete series. She has a new book coming out Jan 10th...

January's author is Elise Kova

Monday, January 2, 2017

The Alchemists of Loom by Elise Kova ~Blog tour & Interview


Hello everyone! Today I am very excited to share with you all that I am apart of The Alchemists of Loom blog tour hosted by Rockstar Blog Tours. This tour spans over the next two weeks and has an exclusive giveaway for one hardcover copy and 3 swag packs. Check out the tour stops to see how to enter.

For my tour stop today I will be sharing with you all an exclusive interview with two of the main characters from The Alchemists of Loom. Cvareh and Ari.

Now before we get to the interview, here's a little bit about LOOM

~About the Book~


Title: The Alchemists Loom {Loom Saga #1}
Author: Elise Kova
Publisher: Keymaster Press
Publication Date: January 10th, 2017
Genre: Adult (YA Crossover) High Fantasy, Steampunk
Description: Her vengeance. His vision.

Ari lost everything she once loved when the Five Guilds’ resistance fell to the Dragon King. Now, she uses her unparalleled gift for clockwork machinery in tandem with notoriously unscrupulous morals to contribute to a thriving underground organ market. There isn’t a place on Loom that is secure from the engineer turned thief, and her magical talents are sold to the highest bidder as long as the job defies their Dragon oppressors.

Cvareh would do anything to see his sister usurp the Dragon King and sit on the throne. His family’s house has endured the shame of being the lowest rung in the Dragons’ society for far too long. The Alchemist Guild, down on Loom, may just hold the key to putting his kin in power, if Cvareh can get to them before the Dragon King’s assassins.

When Ari stumbles upon a wounded Cvareh, she sees an opportunity to slaughter an enemy and make a profit off his corpse. But the Dragon sees an opportunity to navigate Loom with the best person to get him where he wants to go.

He offers her the one thing Ari can’t refuse: A wish of her greatest desire, if she brings him to the Alchemists of Loom.

Now it's time for the interview...
Sabrina: Hello Ari and Cvareh, it's truly a pleasure to have you both on my blog today for a special little interview!
Ari: Let’s keep this quick and efficient.
Cvareh: Sabrina thank you so much for having us. It is an absolute delight to be here. And may I just say you’re looking lovely today? The cut of your blouse is so flattering, so very in this season.

Sabrina: What did you two think of each other when you first met?
Ari: What else can one think of a Dragon? They come down without having any understanding of our society and dictated how they think we should live… I thought the same thing I think about all Dragons I see—fresh organs.
Cvareh: She hardly made a good first impression with all her attacking and, “I’m going to cut out your heart” insistence. But she did seem like someone who wasn’t going to be deterred by the King’s Riders after me.

Sabrina: What is one of your most fondest memories?
Ari: When Florence and I found our hideaway in Old Dortam. I remember it because it was the moment where I saw her beginning to come out of her shell and relax into being my pupil. All the potential she had and hopefulness to learn.
Cvareh: Sparring with my sister in the old Xin estate in Napole when we were children. She would always get the upper hand on me, but I always enjoyed our time together.
Sabrina: From getting to know each other, what is one of your favourite traits about the other, and your least favourite?
Ari: Least favorite is easy. It would be exceptional if Cvareh could be less of a Dragon and truly be logical and upfront, less flowery language.
Cvareh: My favorite about Arianna… Wait, Ari, you never said your favorite.
Ari: I know.
Cvareh: Are you—
Ari: Next question, please.

Sabrina: if you could describe yourself in three words, what would they be?
Ari: Rebel. Loyal. Logical.
Cvareh: Fashionable. Classy… and I’ll say loyal too.
Ari: A loyal Dragon? I’ll believe it when I see it…

Sabrina: if you could use any weapon, what would be your weapon of choice?
Ari: My teachings and knowledge. I can defeat far more enemies with my intellect with that than any gun or bow or armory on Loom or Nova.
Cvareh: My claws. Any Dragon is only as good as their claws.

Sabrina: it's been a pleasure interviewing the both of you!
Ari: You as well. If I may say one more thing, it’s that I want all of your Fenthri and Chimera readers to know that they are powerful of their own merits—to never forget who we are. In that remembrance we find power and authenticity to revolt against the Dragons to prosper and survive.
Cvareh: It’s been an absolute delight! Should you ever find yourself on Nova, seek out House Xin. I would be more than happy to personally show you around Napole.

Now that concludes my tour stop.. check the schedule below to see who's blog to travel to next!

Week 1:
1/2/2017- Beyond the Book ReviewsInterview
1/3/2017- Emily Reads EverythingReview
1/4/2017- Once Upon A TwilightExcerpt
1/5/2017- NovelKnightReview
1/6/2017- Two Chicks on BooksInterview

Week 2:
1/9/2017- Zach's YA ReviewsReview
1/10/2017- A Gingerly ReviewExcerpt
1/11/2017- Always MeReview
1/12/2017- BookHounds YA- Interview
1/13/2017- Lost in Ever AfterReview

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Top 16 of 2016~Last day


Hello all, today wraps up my week of my top highlighted bookish things of 2016. It's been a pleasure blogging for another year, and within that year I have met many cherished friends who I will take to knowing in the new year. Today's final prompt is the Top 16 books I am looking forward to in 2017.

I hope you all enjoy your New Year's Eve, and please all of you be safe!

Top 16 Book I'm Looking Forward to in 2017....