Tuesday, November 29, 2016

ARC Review~ The Alchemists of Loom by Elise Kova

The Alchemists of Loom by Elise Kova is one of my most anticipated releases for 2017. When I received an ARC from Keymaster Press, I was more then happy to dive in. This book proved to be everything I thought it would be and more. So today I am very excited to be sharing my review with you all. 

~About the Book~

Title: The Alchemists Loom {Loom Saga #1}
Author: Elise Kova
Publisher: Keymaster Press
Publication Date: January 10th, 2017
Genre: Adult (YA Crossover) High Fantasy, Steampunk
Description: Her vengeance. His vision.

Ari lost everything she once loved when the Five Guilds’ resistance fell to the Dragon King. Now, she uses her unparalleled gift for clockwork machinery in tandem with notoriously unscrupulous morals to contribute to a thriving underground organ market. There isn’t a place on Loom that is secure from the engineer turned thief, and her magical talents are sold to the highest bidder as long as the job defies their Dragon oppressors.

Cvareh would do anything to see his sister usurp the Dragon King and sit on the throne. His family’s house has endured the shame of being the lowest rung in the Dragons’ society for far too long. The Alchemist Guild, down on Loom, may just hold the key to putting his kin in power, if Cvareh can get to them before the Dragon King’s assassins.

When Ari stumbles upon a wounded Cvareh, she sees an opportunity to slaughter an enemy and make a profit off his corpse. But the Dragon sees an opportunity to navigate Loom with the best person to get him where he wants to go.

He offers her the one thing Ari can’t refuse: A wish of her greatest desire, if she brings him to the Alchemists of Loom.

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday [13]

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're all eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is:

Monday, November 21, 2016

ARC Review~ The Crown's Dog

Hello all! Today I am happy to share my review of The Crown's Dog by Elise Kova. The Crown's Dog is the new prequel series to the Air Awakens series, featuring the Golden Guard quite exclusively. I was over joy to get the chance to read this book as an eARC so I thank the author Elise Kova for sending me a copy.

~About the Book~

Title: The Crown's Dog {Golden Guard #1}
Author: Elise Kova
Publisher: Silver Wing Press
Publication Date: November 22nd, 2016
Description: The first in an Air Awakens prequel trilogy.

A coastal summer is turned upside down by a violent murder, and a quest for lost pirate treasure turns into a hunt for the killer.

Jax Wendyll is the crown’s dog. As punishment for the unspeakable crimes that tourment him to this day, his life has been conscripted to the Empire Solaris. However, in an Empire afflicted by peace, his duties are relegated to unquestioningly aiding the antics of the youngest prince, Baldair.

Erion Le’Dan, a nobleman’s son, expects a quiet summer visit to the Imperial Palace, his only agenda to visit with his unlikely friends. But Jax’s discovery the legendary pirate Adela Lagmir’s old workroom inspires a hunt for her long lost treasure.

The pursuit of Adela’s truth takes the three men to the Imperial summer manor, built along the old pirate mainstays. When Adela’s trident is branded into a murdered servant, Prince Baldair’s summer amusement of treasure-hunting becomes a hunt to find the killer. But, as mysteries compound, the ghosts of Jax’s past may not be the only things haunting them.

Friday, November 18, 2016

BBCP 2016: Aesthetic Addict

Hello and welcome! It's a new month, and with it comes a new Aesthetic Addict post part of BBCP16 hosted by  Nori over at ReadWriteLove28.
If you missed the kick off post and want to find out a little bit more information check it out HERE

I am apart of Team Teal which consists of:

This month genre is Historical .

This month's Historical aesthetic is for:

The Crown's Game by Evelyn Skye

Friday, November 4, 2016

Cover Reveal~ The Crown's Dog

Ah another day and with that means another cover reveal post for one of Elise Kova's books. I am super excited to be sharing this cover with you guys. 

Yes the Air Awakens series has concluded, but the world still has stories to teller retell. Along with having a new series coming out this January (The Alchemists of Loom). Elise took it upon herself to write a prequel to the Air Awakens series. This has to do with the elite guard we followed throughout the series that was lead by the Aldrin's brother Baldair.. 

The Crown’s Dog is a prequel story about the founding of The Golden Guard. It features characters from Air Awakens and takes place in the Air Awakens world. While it is not required to read Air Awakens first, readers may get more enjoyment from doing so. For those interested, the Air Awakens is available for free on Kindle Unlimited, ebooks for purchase through Amazon, as well as physical copies through The Book Depository.

Now without further ado here is the cover for The Crown's Dog

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Blogger of the Month~ November

Hello everyone! It's another new month and with that comes a new "Blogger of the Month."
This will consist of a post that includes an interview with the chosen blogger, along with featuring them in my sidebar for that entire month.  It was a new feature I started on my blog in April (Refer HERE if you would like to see the original post & if you would like to be apart of this as a blogger).

November's Blogger is Alice from Alice's Book Vault

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Author of the Month~ November

Hello everyone! It's another new month and with that comes a new Author of the Month. This will consist of a post that includes an interview with the chosen author, along with featuring them in my sidebar for that entire month.  New feature I started on my blog in September (Refer HERE if you would like to see the original post & if you would like to be apart of this as an author).

November's Author: Freedom Matthews