Monday, October 31, 2016

Stalking Jack the Ripper Review

Hello my lovelies, today I am bringing to you a review for a book which I have held much love for. I first heard about Stalking Jack the Ripper when Ava from Bookishness and Tea created a street team. After that it was just ever growing love. 

This past week I actually hosted read along that concluded with a chat that took place yesterday. During this said read along Kerri (the author) provided us readers with some exclusive Chapter thoughts. If you wish to see those, check out my post outlining the read along HERE.

Anyhow today I will be sharing with you my thoughts and feelings towards the book, but before I do that here is a little bit about it

Sunday, October 30, 2016

The Bound~ Blog Tour

Hello all! Today I am apart of the The Bound Blog Tour hosted by InkSlingerPR, I've been on a couple of their tours, including The Affiliate (The first book in this series). So I was pretty happy to be apart of this tour.

We travel back into the world K.A. Linda created for The Ascension with her new sequel The Bound. I'll be telling you my thoughts about the book later on in the post, but before we get there I'll share with you some information about the book

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Stalking Jack the Ripper: Chapter Thoughts

Hello readers! 
Not sure if you were aware, but for the past week a Stalking Jack the Ripper read along has been taking place. I and my fellow bookish friend who runs Knights of the White chapel teamed up with Kerri to put together an awesome read along. 
Within this read along not only did we get the author's exclusive thoughts on the chapter break ups but there is also a gift in store for those who partake (More about this at the bottom of the post).

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Stalking Jack the Ripper Read along

Hello all my fellow readers, I am happy to say that yesterday was the launch of the Jack the Ripper read along hosted by yours truly and Ava from Bookishness and tea. We have teamed up with Kerri to add a little extra something to this read along. I have decided to make a special blog post so that you can be aware of whats in store and what swag you could be receiving! Also check out the bottom of the post to see the characters at a glance!

Friday, October 14, 2016

LL & A's Monthly Tag

Welcome back to Alexis from I'M MAD FOR BOOKS, LUV and mine monthly book tag.  I know that it has been some time since the last, but I am glad to me posting this meme yet again!

Every month we thought it would be fun to come up with a theme and to go along with that chosen theme, a tag. However it wouldn't be just your average tag, the questions would relate to books which in the end will also relate back to our theme for that month. So I guess you could call it a book tag.
To see the officially launch page click here 

We welcome anyone to join. If you do participate, we ask that you notify one of us via My Twitter or Alexis's Twitter, or by commenting on either of our posts with the link to how you did this book tag. In doing so it allows us to add the link to your book tag to that months book tag post on our blogs. We also ask that you somehow link back to us as well.

 This Months theme is:

Thursday, October 13, 2016

BBCP 2016: Aesthetic Addict

Hello and welcome! It's a new month, and with it comes a new Aesthetic Addict post part of BBCP16 hosted by  Nori over at ReadWriteLove28.
If you missed the kick off post and want to find out a little bit more information check it out HERE

I am apart of Team Teal which consists of:

This month genre is Retellings.

This month's Retellings aesthetic is for:

Cruel Beauty By Rosamund Hodge

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Author of the Month~ October

Hello everyone! It's another new month and with that comes a new Author of the Month. This will consist of a post that includes an interview with the chosen author, along with featuring them in my sidebar for that entire month.  New feature I started on my blog in September (Refer HERE if you would like to see the original post & if you would like to be apart of this as an author).

October's Author: Julie Eshbaugh

Julie Eshbaugh once produced an online video series for teens which received several honors from the Webby Awards. Now, she focuses her time on writing. Her debut YA novel, IVORY AND BONE, was released by HarperTeen in June 2016, and its sequel, OBSIDIAN AND STARS, will follow in June 2017.

Connect with Julie on:

Saturday, October 1, 2016

Cover Reveal~ Trapped in Silver

Hello all! Today marks the day of yet another Oftomes Publishing cover reveal. Let me you that this cover may just be my favourite cover thus far. They have a habit of creating covers that are very appealing to the eye, but I think this one is one for the books.

The book is Trapped in Silver by Emily Sowden and without further ado here is the cover